Maths, Science & Computing

Maths

Maths Chasetimes tables and skill-based games! https://www.mathschase.com/ 

Prodigy Maths  - in US grades but good primary resource https://www.prodigygame.com

Maths startershttps://www.transum.org/Software/SW/Starter_of_the_day/

Hamilton Trust https://www.hamilton-trust.org.uk/blog/learning-home-packs/ 
downloadable resource packs with teacher guidance. A week’s worth of resources is provided for each year group

Mathematics Mastery - https://www.mathematicsmastery.org/free-resources 
downloadable guidance and resource packs for parents and pupils

Nrich https://nrich.maths.org/ 
a range of activities. Some are interactive and some are to be completed offline. Activities are categorised by age range

Number Blocks - https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/grownups/help-your-child-with-maths 
videos for numeracy development designed for children aged 0 to 6. There are fun activities that can be applied to everyday life and play

Top Marks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games 
a range of interactive maths games categorised by age group

White Rose Maths (Home Learning) - https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/ 
presentations and downloadable workbooks which are easy to use for parents. New material is being released each week.

 

Science

Mystery Science – free science lessons https://mysteryscience.com

Crest Awards - science awards you can complete from home https://www.crestawards.org

The Brain and Senses - https://www.childrensuniversity.manchester.ac.uk/learning-activities/science/the-brain-and-senses/introduction/

 

Computing

Blockly - Learn computer programming skills https://blockly.games

Scratch - creative computer programming https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/

Code.org - coding https://code.org/

 

Typing

BBC Dance Mat Typing - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/zf2f9j6/articles/z3c6tfr

Typing.com - https://www.typing.com/en-gb/student/lessons Typing.com allows the parent to create a free account for the child. Remember to select English UK for spelling and keyboard layout. Progress will be saved and sessions continue from where the previous one left off.  Please be aware that there are a number of adverts around the outside of the page!